This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Kill Trip


  1. 1.
    Eyes of the Lake
  2. 2.
    Bones of Winter
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    An Ache in My Bones
  5. 5.
    Smoke Will Follow Me
​Kill Trip delivers an in-your-face sludge rock soundtrack for the end of humanity!
The band plays sludgy riffs combined with energetic punk and hardcore elements. Justesen's vocals range from a dark and somber “Weltschmerz” tone to an aggressive “FUCK THE SYSTEM!” assault.
The band is inspired by the bands they listened to when they were young, like Life of Agony, Down and Alice in Chains. But also newer acts such as Red Fang, Mastodon and Kowloon Walled City are inspirations.
The lyrical universe circle around the desperation and frustration of poverty, drug addiction, death, the degradation of the climate, war, religion/spirituality, mysticism and the natural elements that surround us.
A special driving force is the fear of becoming the generation who will witness the demise of the planet.
Kill Trip is:
Karsten Gøeg, drums
Thomas Gajhede, guitars
Claus Langkjær, bass
Rasmus Justesen, vocals
The first three come from the hard rock band Oktan (2006-2014 with ex-Mnemic frontman Michael Bøgballe), who released the album Black Leaves and White Trash in 2011. Thomas played guitar in the hard rock band 9000 Johnny Doe (Redneck is the New Black, 2014). In 2014 the three formed Kill Trip with Rasmus Justesen from the elektronica duo Sun on Us, who in 2015 released the album Damages.
The band releaseed their debut album Bury The Sky in november 2019.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Listen to Kill Trip now.

Listen to Kill Trip in full in the Spotify app