This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Reality Is a Lie
  2. 2.
    Thunder Raiders
  3. 3.
    Treadmill to Hell
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Dead City
By releasing their most diverse record yet in February 2019, REZET make good on a promise they gave with the 2017 EP You Asked For It, not only with respect to the title "Deal With It!".
With their fourth studio album, the hottest current band coming from Germany’s chilly north goes way beyond conventional thrash metal, where they have been pigeon-holed so far, in part justly so. However, Ricky Wagner and cohorts did not follow an “escape plan” during song writing. In this sense, the quartet artfully managed to play from their guts while freeing themselves from both stylistic and lyrical conventions. This is proven already by surprisingly rock-oriented opener Treadmill To Hell with its tasteful solos that are so unlike the frantic noodling you hear so often in the genre, and later by the playful, driving Chaos In My Mind, which evokes early Megadeth just like the coolly grooving MDPV where Ricky looks back on a bad stint with drugs. The mix does well with some down to the point lyrics. As opposed to closing instrumental Pile Of Shards, which serves as an atmospheric bracket for the multifaceted beast that is Deal With It together with the acoustic intro. Added to the mix comes the very much unexpected ballad Alone. The lightning-quick Spiral Down give just as much reason to enthuse and nods towards the raw speed anthems on Helloween’s debut as No Plan B with its compelling build-up and gentle chorus. Now at the latest, they are ready to become an international household name.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Rezet now.

Listen to Rezet in full in the Spotify app