This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Danny Mortimer


  1. 1.
    Another Light
  2. 2.
    It's Christmas Time Again (Can You Feel The Snow?)
  3. 3.
    Just Like Before
  4. 4.
    The Best In Everything
  5. 5.
Danny Mortimer with his vision and passion for music is grabbing attention amongst gig-goers and radio listeners alike.
In September 2016 he released ‘Out of the Blue’ from which the first single ‘Stay with Me’ along with its video received high praise and airplay in the UK, Europe and Australia. Live radio sessions, interviews and live performances followed and follow-up single ‘Waiting’ went down a storm and hit the November 2016 Scottish New Music Charts.
2018 saw the eagerly awaited release of ‘Anything but Silent’ which was grittier/heavier than its predecessor ‘Out of the blue’. Adding more strings to his bow, Danny wrote/self produced/engineered the album in order to learn about the studio/recording process. With the video release of ‘Anything but Silent’, the track went global with radio airplay and it coincided with the huge and extremely well received 19 date, tour over 6 months in Scotland.
He is set to release his first Double Sided Single on the 14th August 2020, which he promises to be some of his best material to date. He is doing what the Highland lad does best – song writing and reaching out to the world of music. Music connects and Danny does this with his heart and soul and his music.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Listen to Danny Mortimer now.

Listen to Danny Mortimer in full in the Spotify app