This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Electric Mud


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    Sleeping Under a Green Desert Tree
  3. 3.
    The Echoes of Acheron
  4. 4.
    Quiet Days on Earth
  5. 5.
    Mer De Glace
Hagen Bretschneider (idea, sound concept, bass) has always focussed on instrumental compositions. He has concentrated on his own material, producing the first album "Dead Cat on a Railroad Track" together with Lennart Hüper (rhythm guitar) and Gustav Hüper (drum machine) in 2013.
Following their success they decided to develop their music together resulting in "Lunatic Asylum" released in 2015. Hagen and Lennart were joined by Nico Walser, who produced Lunatic Asylum as well as playing lead guitar and synthesizers. This collaboration blossomed further on their third album "Wrong Planet" featuring producer and guest musician Nico Walser again. Over the years the german-based Electric Mud transformed from a live-trio into a studio project. So longtime studio-contributor Nico Walser added some of his sound alchemy to the music. Imagine Deep Purple and Camel jammed together with Pink Floyd and Tangerine Dream - and you'll hear the pure audio-magic of the 2018 album "The Deconstruction of Light". „Quiet Days on Earth“, the latest album, is also rooted in the classic prog era of the 70s but takes a step forward into the great unknown of instrumental territory sublimely combining styles like post-rock with neo-classical elements and Berlin school. The goal in mind is to offer a varied, fresh sound, a surprising genre mix and a strong emotional impresssion. And to honor our heroes: We are standing on the shoulders of giants!


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Electric Mud now.

Listen to Electric Mud in full in the Spotify app