This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Andris Nelsons


  1. 1.
    Piano Concerto No.1 In E Minor, Op.11: 2. Romance (Larghetto) - Live - Frédéric Chopin, Daniel Barenboim, Staatskapelle Berlin,
  2. 2.
    Symphony No. 2 in D, Op. 43: I. Allegretto - Jean Sibelius, Boston Symphony Orchestra,
  3. 3.
    Symphony No.3 In D Minor, WAB 103 - 1888/89 Version, Edition: Leopold Nowak: 3. Ziemlich schnell - Trio - Live - Anton Bruckner, Gewandhausorchester Leipzig,
  4. 4.
    Piano Concerto No.2 In B Flat, Op.83: 3. Andante - Più adagio - Live At Musikverein, Vienna / 2012 - Johannes Brahms, Hélène Grimaud, Wiener Philharmoniker,
  5. 5.
    Lady Macbeth Of The Mtsensk District, Op.29 / Act 2: Passacaglia - Live At Symphony Hall, Boston / 2015 - Dmitri Shostakovich, Boston Symphony Orchestra,
Andris Nelsons is Music Director of the Boston Symphony Orchestra and is the designated Gewandhauskapellmeister of the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, with the appointment commencing in the 2017/18 season.
With these positions, and in leading a pioneering alliance between these two esteemed institutions, two times Grammy Award winning Nelsons is firmly underlined as one of the most renowned and innovative conductors on the international scene today. Since 2016 Andris Nelsons is a Deutsche Grammophon exclusive artist. Now, with his new orchestra, Nelsons is embarking on a long-term journey exploring the sound world of Anton Bruckner’s iconic symphonies.



Related Artists

Listen to Andris Nelsons now.

Listen to Andris Nelsons in full in the Spotify app