Mike Mains & The Branches

Formed in 2009 in Gainesville, Texas, Mike Mains & the Branches, a spiritually-centered indie rock band, originally consisted of guitarist Mike Mains, drummer David Denison, bassist Jacob Burkhart, and keyboardist Shannon Briggs (Mains and Briggs became husband and wife in 2012).

The band relocated to Michigan (the home state for Mains and Briggs) the same year of its formation and released the EP The Rustic, following it with a full-length, Home, in 2010. Burkhart left the group in 2011 and was replaced by bassist Nathan Wethy. The band signed a deal with Platinum Pop Music, which re-released Home with national distribution, and a single drawn from it, "Miracle," rose to the number three spot on the American Christian Rock chart and garnered frequent radio play. A second EP, Everything, appeared in 2013, with a second full-length, Calm Down Everything Is Fine, arriving a year later in 2014. ~ Steve Leggett, Rovi

Do you have the Spotify app?