This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    My Own Mystery - Ngaiire
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    Bitter Leaf
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
LANKS is the moniker of Australian songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist Will Cuming.
Although drawing influences from artists such as MØ, Mura Masa, The xx, Justin Vernon and Radiohead, LANKS doesn’t imitate. His songs are adventurous and exploratory while still earworms - boasting strong hooks, melodies, and danceable beats.
LANKS’ live show is dynamic. Max Quinn from triple j said, “I was expecting serene prettiness, and I got SUPREME ENERGY.” He plays with a three piece band with live and electronic instrumentation including guitar, synths, piano/keyboard, drums, backing vocals, laptop, and the occasional flute cameo. LANKS has recently supported the likes of Glass Animals, Toro Y Moi, RUFUS and Ry X, and has played at Groovin’ the Moo and The Plot festivals.
In less than four years, LANKS has released three EPs, Viet Rose (2016), Banquet (2015) and Thousand Piece Puzzle (2014). He is currently finishing his debut album. His work is self-produced, but since Viet Rose, he has worked with Andrei Eremin (Chet Faker, Hiatus Kaiyote, Oscar Key Sung) on additional production.
LANKS’ recent release, ‘Comfortable', is the first single off his upcoming LP. He is releasing a new single, My Own Mystery, which is a collaboration with soul-queen Ngaiire in November 2017.


Related Artists

Listen to LANKS now.

Listen to LANKS in full in the Spotify app