Pan-European death metal supregroup Nightrage was formed in 2000 by legendary Swedish vocalist Tomas Lindberg (At the Gates, The Crown, Disfear, etc.), Greek guitar hero Gus G.

(Dream Evil, Exumation, Mystic Prophecy, etc.) and rhythm guitarist Marios Iliopoulos (Dies Irae, Exhumation), French bassist Brice Leclercq (Dissection) and Danish drummer Per M. Jensen (Artillery, The Haunted, etc.). Yes, it's a veritable who's who of intriguing band connections, and one which inevitably led to some line-up alterations following the band's debut album for Century Media, 2003's Sweet Vengeance. Enter a new rhythm section comprising Swedish bassist Henric Carlsson (also Cypher System) and Greek drummer Fotis "Benardo" Giannakopoulos (Cradle of Filth, Septic Flesh, etc.) prior to Nightrage's recording of their sophomore effort Descent into Chaos. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia, Rovi

Do you have the Spotify app?