This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The It City


  1. 1.
    All Shine, No Silver
  2. 2.
    Find Another Ride
  3. 3.
    King of Wishful Thinking - Live
  4. 4.
    Make It Look Easy - Live
  5. 5.
    Make It Look Easy
The it city of Nashville, TN is fostering all types of genres these days outside of the country music stereotype.
One band that is a prime illustration of this is The It City, a four-piece group that’s a hybrid of everything the city offers musically; in the music you’ll hear elements of pop, funk, rock and soul, all seamlessly merged into one package.
Coming in early 2019 the band—DJ Phillips (guitars, vocals), Derrek Phillips (drums, percussion, backing vocals), Rich Brinsfield (bass, backing vocals) and Reed Pittman (keyboards, vocals)—is set to release their debut self-tilted EP. Recorded in Nashville at Forty-One Fifteen Studios, the seven-song EP arrives, finally, after they’ve been playing together in different bands over the last decade and their official formation in 2015. Each member brings with them a remarkable resume highlighting their session work—including a Grammy Award amongst them—with artists like Maren Morris, Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors, Michael McDonald, Dr. John and Brothers Osborne.
The mission statement for The It City is to inspire people who attend their shows. Energize them with the music and have them synthesize that back into the community. With this collection of music, it’s “all silver, all shine.”
For press inquiries, contact:
Milestone Publicity
Mike Gowen /


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Listen to The It City now.

Listen to The It City in full in the Spotify app