This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Real Friends


  1. 1.
    I've Given Up on You
  2. 2.
    From The Outside
  3. 3.
    Unconditional Love
  4. 4.
    Get By
  5. 5.
    Smiling On The Surface
In advance of their headlining run on the final Vans Warped Tour, Illinois rock-group Real Friends have released their latest single “From The Outside”.
Produced by Mike Green, “From The Outside” explores Real Friends’ frontman, Dan Lambton, struggling to decide right from wrong, and not being able to communicate those feelings to friends and family. The song is an epic follow-up to their previous single “Get By”, released late last year.
"This song in particular addresses uncertainties pertaining to not knowing what may be good for you or in your best interest," explains Lambton. "Whether it be medication, drugs, alcohol, psychiatric treatment, etc. and generally not being able to navigate the inner workings of your mind to know what is going on with your mental state.”
It's been two years since the band released their third studio LP, The Home Inside My Head, which earned a Billboard Top 200 chart placement. Since then, the band has sold out shows across the country and has been actively writing/recording in the studio.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Real Friends now.

Listen to Real Friends in full in the Spotify app