This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

My Tiger My Timing


  1. 1.
    I Am the Sound
  2. 2.
    Written in Red
  3. 3.
    This Is Not the Fire
  4. 4.
    Endless Summer
  5. 5.
    The Gold Rush
My Tiger My Timing was a five-piece synth pop band from New Cross in south-east London.
Forming in 2008, they took their name from the title of a song by New York experimental musician Arthur Russell, whose melancholic, heartfelt approach to electronic music was one on their early influences.
The band's debut singles This Is Not the Fire and I Am the Sound were produced by Andy Spence of New Young Pony Club and released in 2009 as part of the I Am the Sound EP, alongside two B-sides produced by Hot Chip's Joe Goddard. The tracks featured on several compilations, including Kitsuné Maison Compilation 8 and Modular's 'Leave Them All Behind III' and the band also contributed a cover of Arm Around You to A Tribute to Arthur Russell which came on the Electric Minds label that year.
Following tours in the UK and Europe, and a run of festival appearances, including a slot on the John Peel Stage at Glastonbury Festival in 2011, the band released third single Endless Summer through their own Snakes & Ladders label. The track was playlisted by BBC 6 Music and XFM and paved the way for a new, more live-influenced sound, with the band taking on production duties in the studio.
In November 2011, they released a fourth single, Written in Red with The Gold Rush following in June 2012 ahead of the release of debut album Celeste in July 2012. Final single Let Me Go was released in November 2012 and was named Single of the Week on BBC 6 Music.
The band is on indefinite hiatus as of 2014.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to My Tiger My Timing now.

Listen to My Tiger My Timing in full in the Spotify app