This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Via Novus


  1. 1.
    Are You Afraid
  2. 2.
    Headstone Harlot
  3. 3.
    From Dusk
  4. 4.
    To Dust
  5. 5.
    Revelation Row
Via Novus is a Hard Rock / Alternative Metal group from Mississippi, founded by vocalist Clinton Davis, guitarist Michael Bishop, bassist Jae Murphy, and former drummer Rayford Parnell.
The band launched publicly with the release of its debut single "August" in December of 2017. "August" was followed up with the "Dusk to Dust" EP the following March. The self-produced EP quickly garnered thousands of organic streams on Spotify and Apple Music and landed the band international online radio and FM airplay. It was around this time that they would sign on with Solemn Artist Management, bringing in Jenny Henley as band manager. This step served as a catalyst in breaking into the Tennessee music scene and established Jackson, TN as their second home. In the months following their EP release, Via Novus would undergo a line-up change after their former drummer had to part ways.
In November of 2018, the band purchased a van and began light touring of the midwestern and southern united states, stopping through seven states in the first quarter of 2019. Via Novus continues this model today, hitting the road at every given opportunity and plans to release more material more frequently to meet the demands of a rapidly changing music industry.
Current Line-up:
Clinton Davis - Vocals/Keys
Michael Bishop - Lead Guitar
Jae Murphy - Bass
Blake Carroll - Drums


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Listen to Via Novus now.

Listen to Via Novus in full in the Spotify app