This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Pain Confessor


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    Fall on Evil Days
  3. 3.
    Another Door
  4. 4.
    Lake of Regret
  5. 5.
    Tarnished Halo
Finnish metal outfit Pain Confessor formed in 2002. The band quickly earned the attention of labels, and signed a three-album deal with Megamania in 2003.
The group released its first full-length, Turmoil, in 2004, and quickly earned plaudits for its work, winning the Newcomer of the Year Award at the Sirkkelirock Metal Weekend in 2005. With singles blazing up the Finnish charts, Pain Confessor released album number two, Fearrage, in 2006. The album marked a first for the band, as it peaked well within the Top 40 on the album charts there. Their next album was preceded in release by the hit (number one, actually -- in Finland) single "Ne Plus Ultra." Their third album, Purgatory of the Second Sun, would break through to the Top 20 on the album charts in 2007. With their contract expired, Markku Kivisto (vocals), Mikko Kivisto (bass, vocals), Tuomas Kuusinen (guitars), Vesa Sakkinen (guitars), Pasi Laihanen (keyboards), and Mikko Laihanen (drums) spent the early days of 2008 looking for the next stepping stone to further glory. ~ Chris True, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Pain Confessor now.

Listen to Pain Confessor in full in the Spotify app