This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

From The Mouth of The Sun


  1. 1.
    The First to Forgive - Aaron Martin, Dag Rosenqvist,
  2. 2.
    Sitting in a Roofless Room
  3. 3.
    Bodies in Fog
  4. 4.
    Pools of Rust
  5. 5.
    Like Shadows in an Empty Cathedral
American and Swedish composers Aaron Martin and Dag Rosenqvist came together in 2011 under the name From The Mouth of The Sun.
Their first album Woven Tide was released by Experimedia in 2012 and they returned in 2015 for their second album Into the Well. In 2016, three pieces from Woven Tide played an integral role in the Midnight Special: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by David Wingo. In 2017, Aaron and Dag created their first original film score with the Menashe (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack).
Using a vast array of acoustic and electric instruments, including cello, piano, banjo, pump organ, and guitar, while utilizing analog equipment, Aaron and Dag craft unique musical landscapes full of contrasts, where melodies and ominous textures intertwine.
Since 2005, both artists have also had their solo efforts released by influential imprints like Preservation, Miasmah, Type, and Fang Bomb.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to From The Mouth of The Sun now.

Listen to From The Mouth of The Sun in full in the Spotify app