This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Made for Mornings
  2. 2.
    'Til the Cows Come Home
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Keep Us Young
  5. 5.
    These Hands
MARK VIKINGSTAD and MICHAEL BORIS come from different spectrums of the Empire State, while KYNDON OAKES hails from the “Land of Oz.” In their travels—following the yellow brick road to “somewhere over the rainbow” in Music City, Tennessee—the trio met in the middle to “lock the lands” and thus, LOCKELAND was formed.
What brings these friends together is their love of life, humor and the mutual passion to create music that recalls pages from the past and captures memorable moments of the here and now.
Lockeland is straight-up contemporary country with a throwback twist; the trio’s blend of talents complement one another naturally and instinctively. The group’s polished; easy-does-it dynamics, intricate three-part harmonies and simplistic, meaningful storylines are its signature. With a captivating, subtle, sneaking energy, whether in an intimate acoustic setting or a rockin’ full band show, Lockeland stakes its claim on the map to create a memorable experience like no other.
Since the launch of the trio’s debut single, “Til The Cows Come Home” (March 2019), which landed in the Top 40 on the MusicRow Country Breakout Chart, Lockeland has appeared on the CMA Spotlight Stage (CMA Fest 2019), opened for Big & Rich in Lebanon, Ohio (Miami Valley Gaming) and the Clay County Fair (Green Cove Springs, Florida), and is a NIMA nominee (Category/2019). The group is slated to embark on an international tour (canvasing England and Scotland) in September.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Listen to Lockeland now.

Listen to Lockeland in full in the Spotify app