This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Keep You With Me
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Move Along
  5. 5.
    Just Dance / Evacuate the Dancefloor (Medley)
Rifftide prides itself on it’s modern style, engaging performances, and accompanying choreography.
The group was form in fall 2016 when NataLee Hawkins and Johnny Price teamed up to start a new collegiate a cappella group which they named “Riff Tide” as part of the Brigham Young University A Cappella club. Rifftide continued as a part of the BYU A Cappella group for 2 years, releasing three music videos and 4 singles. On April 11th 2018 at the BYU A Cappella Jam, Rifftide announced that they would be leaving the BYU A Cappella club and continuing as an independent group. To date they are one of the only groups to be invited to perform in every A Cappella Jam and to be featured on every Best of BYU A Cappella CD while part of the club.
After leaving BYU, Rifftide added an additional alto, increasing the group membership to 8. They have continued to grow and release new music, including a live Christmas-themed EP with accompanying videos and a short 3-show promotional tour.
Rifftide is slated to compete in the ICCA’s February 2019.
Current Members:
Isaac McDougal (Director/Baritone)
Brennan Allred (Soprano)
Cara Nickels (Mezzo-Soprano)
Emily Grether (Alto)
Brianna Miles (Alto)
Zachary Boyce (Tenor)
Johnnie Johnson (Bass)
Samuel Hepworth (Percussion)


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Listen to Rifftide now.

Listen to Rifftide in full in the Spotify app