This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Monkey Union


  1. 1.
    The Boxer Ain't Dead
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    Sancta Simplicitas
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    In Shelter
Monkey Union is a quintet from the city of Gothenburg on the west coast of Sweden; a city known for fostering world famous music acts such as Dark Tranquility, In Flames, The Soundtrack Of Our Lives and Ace of Base.
The band consists of Pontus Larsson (vocals/guitars), Anders Gustavsson (guitars/vocals), Samuel Sveningsson (drums), Christopher Olofsson (Keyboards, vocals) and Niklas MellegÄrd (bass, vocals). The Monkeys' musical endeavour is all about searching for the greatest power-pop-rock-punk song ever made. In doing so, these five half-men try to make their best in honouring the Gothenburg music heritage, by putting it into the kitchen blender and spicing the resulting smoothie with some international influences such as Bad Religion, The Queens of the Stone Age and Arctic Monkeys. The Monkey Union lyrics revolve around life on Planet Earth as seen from monkey perspective and often take a cynical approach to describing the self-destructive nature of humankind.


Listen to Monkey Union now.

Listen to Monkey Union in full in the Spotify app