This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Kyle Emerson


  1. 1.
    Are You Lonely
  2. 2.
    May You Find Peace
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    I Can Change
  5. 5.
    In My Mind
Kyle Emerson, Denver’s buzzy indie-rocker released his sophomore album, Only Coming Down, on November 1st, 2019 via Swoon City Music.
As a follow up from Emerson’s 2017 debut album, Dorothy Alice, Only Coming Down, puts the singer/songwriter’s skills on display, in which he deftly expands his garage-pop sensibilities with lush full-band arrangements and plenty of toothsome melodic hooks. At turns dreamy and driving, Emerson’s new release bridges classic and contemporary sounds to create a warm, inviting, and introspective atmosphere.
Emerson has released three singles from the new album – "May You Find Peace," "I Can Change." and "Better," – which have been met with critical acclaim. EARMILK praised "May You Find Peace" as, “synthwave goodness that makes this a track to add to your library immediately.” The song has tracked over 100K streams on Spotify since its release and is continuing to gain traction with critics and fans alike. "I Can Change," also welcomed warm reviews with its release, with Get Some Magazine saying, “With its breezy guitar chords, chill drums, and catchy vocals, this track will instantly find its way to the top of your indie-rock “vibes” playlist." Marquee Magazine describes Emerson’s latest musical endeavor as, “"window-down psychedelic pop.”
Only Coming Down was co-produced with Emerson's drummer Mark Anderson, who also took over engineering duties alongside James Barone (Beach House, Nathaniel Rateliff, Tennis).


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Kyle Emerson now.

Listen to Kyle Emerson in full in the Spotify app