This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Clara Mae


  1. 1.
    I'm Not Her
  2. 2.
    Drowning - KREAM,
  3. 3.
    I'm Not Her - Acoustic
  4. 4.
    Taped Up Heart (feat. Clara Mae) - Acoustic - KREAM,
  5. 5.
    Drowning - KUUR Remix - KREAM, Kuur
Clara Mae is a gifted singer/songwriter who couples signature seductive vocals with raw and relatable lyrics producing a distinctive blend of electronic and pop music.
Born in a small town up north in Sweden called Gävle, Clara grew up with music and sports around her. Athletics shaped an edge to her sporty aesthetic. She studied Jazz vocals and piano for 3 years, which ignited her passion for writing music and experiment with melodies. Her practice eventually led to a publishing deal and she moved to Stockholm to work full-time with music. Early in her career she got co-writes from some of the most dignified electronic artists – David Guetta & Tiësto. Clara recently co-wrote and featured on Norwegian producers KREAM's single "Taped Up Heart (feat. Clara Mae)" streaming over 75 million times. Clara has since pivoted her focus to writing for herself – discovering the importance of her lyrics being used to tell her story. Clara Mae’s debut single as a solo artist “I’m Not Her”, which arrives soon on Big Beat Records/ Atlantic, stems from the concept of relatability in relationships, and how every human’s natural tendency is to compare one’s self to their former partners new lover. “I’m Not Her” is about embracing who you are, and be proud about the fact there is no one else like you. Clara’s music will continue to pay an ode to relatability as her career as a solo artist unfolds, revealing stories of love, lust and everything in between.


Related Artists

Listen to Clara Mae now.

Listen to Clara Mae in full in the Spotify app