This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Resistant Hearts


  1. 1.
    Turn This Ship Around
  2. 2.
    Fall into the Sea
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    You Don't Belong In Mine
  5. 5.
    Heaven Sent
In 2014 UK songwriter John Brandon created a new project where he completely wrote the songs You Don't Belong in Mine and Daddy on an app on his phone.
Searching online for a singer to bring the songs to life he found US vocalist Tre' Nation and Resistant Hearts were born.
Realizing the limitations of the app Italian guitarist Roberto Diana joined the group in November 2014 on Resistant Hearts third release Star (You Mean Nothing to Me).
The group continued to release the songs Turn This Ship Around, Heartbroken and Fall into the Sea in the first half of 2015.
September 2015 saw a brief change of direction with a collaboration with US producer and multi instrumentalist Brad Strickland on New Sensation.
Heaven Sent saw a return to Resistant Hearts more traditional sound in October 2015.
The group released their final track The Letter in June 2016 and are currently on a hiatus with John and Roberto working on songs for This Life Surrendered and Tre' Nation continuing to expand on his solo work and performing vocals for Ghost Hounds.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to Resistant Hearts now.

Listen to Resistant Hearts in full in the Spotify app