This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Stay with Me - 2003 Remaster
  2. 2.
    Summer Ghosts - 2003 Remastered Version
  3. 3.
    All Excuses
  4. 4.
    Man in Control
  5. 5.
    How You Prove Me Wrong - 2003 Remastered Version
‘You lads are up there with Radiohead and Coldplay! ' Ian McCullough (Echo and the Bunnymen’s).
Lemon’s rise to stardom was quick. From the release of their debut e.p. Summer Ghosts, with hit singles Invincible and Summer ghosts, to a spot at three of the largest festivals in Belgium; Dour, Pukkelpop and Cactus Festival. Invincible was picked up by Pioneer to enhance their 2003 campaign. When the album Magnetic was released in February 2003, expectations were very high. Hit single Stay With Me ended up in charts from France to Poland for weeks and weeks and Lemon played the most prestigious festival in the world, Rock Werchter, sharing the bill with Radiohead, Coldplay and REM.
2005 was the year that Lemon composed the soundtrack for TV-series ‘Children of the wind/Kinderen Van Dewindt’ (VRT). Single Blind and songs from Magnetic were heavily featured and were re-released as a soundtrack.
Follow-up album ‘Endless days’ (2009) was conceived after a long introspective period, following the sudden death of founding member Tom Vermeersch. It featured the bestselling single ‘Man in control’. This led the band to play Pukkelpop Festival for the third time.
In 2014 Lemon released their fourth album Breaking Waves, of which single Girl From The City ‘s clip featured Lize Feryn and Gilda De Bal.
Band Hans Vermeersch (vc, keys) Dieter Gussé (dr), Bart Parmentier (b), Ward Snauwaert (gtr), Tom Barbier (gtr) Joachim Mestdagh (gtr)


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Lemon now.

Listen to Lemon in full in the Spotify app