This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Nine Lashes


  1. 1.
    Anthem Of The Lonely
  2. 2.
    Never Back Down
  3. 3.
    Break the World
  4. 4.
    Get Back
  5. 5.
    Write It Down
Formed in 2006, Nine Lashes are a Christian alternative rock band based in Birmingham, Alabama. Guitarist Adam Jefferson and original drummer Keith Cunningham had played together in a previous band.
They were soon joined by Adam's younger brother Jonathan Jefferson on guitar, bassist Jared Lankford, and lead singer Jeremy Dunn. Cunningham was later replaced by Noah Terrell on drums. After cutting their teeth opening for several well-known Christian bands at churches in their native Alabama, Nine Lashes released their debut LP, Escape, in 2009. In 2011, while trying to secure a gig at a popular regional music festival, their album fell into the hands of musician/producer Trevor McNevan (Thousand Foot Krutch, FM Static), who helped Nine Lashes ink a deal with Tooth & Nail Records, dramatically increasing their exposure. McNevan would go on to produce the band's Tooth & Nail debut, World We View, which was released in 2012. The album was well received and reached the Top 20 on Billboard's Christian music chart, leading to higher-profile gigs and headlining tours. The band's third album, From Water to War, was released in early 2014. ~ Timothy Monger, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Nine Lashes now.

Listen to Nine Lashes in full in the Spotify app