This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    The Rhythm of Freedom
  2. 2.
    Symphony Of Aggression
  3. 3.
    Bloodline Forfeit
  4. 4.
    Burn Your Witches
  5. 5.
    Human Sacrifice
<div>MAYAN was conceived early 2010 by versatile musician and EPICA mastermind Mark Jansen and old friend, ex-AFTER FOREVER keyboardist Jack Driessen to write an album in the style they always really wanted.
Mark asked guitarist Frank Schiphorst (SYMMETRY, CHRISTMAS METAL SYMPHONY) to join in. Frank has a broad range of experience and skills aboard. When put together with Mark and Jack, an undeniable chemistry takes place producing songs in no time.
The band needed the perfect musicians to work this out with, and as a logical result EPICA drummer Ariën van Weesenbeek and guitarist Isaac Delahaye joined in. Soon also guest vocalists Henning Basse, Laura Macrì, Simone Simons and Floor Jansen were a fact. Not much later followed by bassist Rob van der Loo (EPICA, ex-DELAIN). Laura and Henning became full members in 2013.</div><div><br></div><div>Dutch Symphonic Death Metal act MAYAN are on the verge of releasing their new album »Antagonise«, set for January 31st 2014 through Nuclear Blast.
The new album showcases the current condition of our society, in which our freedom and privacy are further limited. The lies and propaganda from governments all over the world, the spying, a so called “war on terror”, the insinuated “freedom” we get just to keep us under control…
&nbsp;<br></div><div>Get ready for »Antagonise«.

© Nuclear Blast<br></div>


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to MaYaN now.

Listen to MaYaN in full in the Spotify app