This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Hail Spirit Noir


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    Incense Swirls
  3. 3.
    The First Ape on New Earth
  4. 4.
    Darwinian Beasts
  5. 5.
    Alien Lip Reading
Hail Spirit Noir was founded in the dawn of 2010. Towards the end of 2011, the band joined forces with Code666/Aural music for a worldwide release of the debut album ‘Pneuma’ in the spring of 2012.
Come 2013, the trio gathered once more to review ideas and begin composing for their sophomore effort and the result was the band’s second album, ‘Oi Magoi’, a psychoprog black metal album of trippy melodies and satyric ecstasy.
2,5 years onwards, in 2016, Hail Spirit Noir returned with their third opus, the intriguingly-titled “Mayhem In Blue”, including 6 tracks.
In the four years since “Mayhem In Blue” was released, the band took to the stage for the first time ever performing in various festivals such as the prestigious INFERNO festival in 2017, DARK BOMBASTIC EVENING and most notably ROADBURN Festival in 2018, making this the first time a Greek band appeared on the bill.
In the fall of 2018 the band, now a sextet with the live members joining fulltime, began composing material for their fourth album. Aptly-titled “Eden In Reverse”, this album is the first to be released from Agonia Records. Mixing and recording was handled by long-time collaborator Dimitris Douvras and Alan Douches was once again responsible for the mastering process.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Hail Spirit Noir now.

Listen to Hail Spirit Noir in full in the Spotify app