Dirty Heads

Dirty Heads


Popular releases


Singles and EPs


Featuring Dirty Heads

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


4,984,669 monthly listeners

Following in the footsteps of their

CA brothers Sublime, Huntington Beach's Dirty Heads mix hip-hop, reggae, and rock along with that laid-back South Cali attitude. The group formed in 2003 when punk rocker Duddy B asked his friend, rapper Jared Watson (aka Dirty J), to collaborate on a project that would focus on positive vibes and infectious grooves. They soon hooked up with producer Rob Cavallo and headed into the studio to record their debut album. Any Port in a Storm (Special Edition), would arrive in 2008, with a deluxe edition following in 2010. The deluxe version featured the track "Lay Me Down" with special guest Rome Ramirez of Sublime With Rome. They followed up two years later with Cabin by the Sea released an entire acoustic album in 2013 called Home | Phantoms of Summer: The Acoustic Sessions. Dirty Heads' next album, Sound Of Change, would prove to be a breakthrough for the now-veteran band. Building on their renewed success, Dirty Heads enlisted a bevy of industry hitmakers to work on their self-titled 2016 follow-up. The following year saw the band drop its sixth studio album, SWIM TEAM, featuring the singles "Vacation" and "Staloney." Also included on the album was the track "So Glad You Made It" featuring 311's Nick Hexum. The single "Listen To Me" arrived in early 2019 and was later included on Dirty Heads' Dave Cobb-produced seventh album Super Moon. ~ David Jeffries, Rovi