1. 1.
    The Weeds I Have Tended
  2. 2.
    Blood of the Book
  3. 3.
    Shot Through with Sunlight
  4. 4.
    To Those We've Said Goodbye
  5. 5.
Mountaineer was formed in 2015 by guitarist Clayton Bartholomew (ex-Secrets of the Sky, ex-Lycus) and longtime friend and collaborator, vocalist Miguel Meza, in the San Francisco bay area.
Mountaineers debut album, Sirens and Slumber, was recorded in late 2016. Shortly after, the band signed with Lifeforce Records, who released their debut in May of 2017. The band briefly toured the western U.S. in support of the release.
In July of 2018, Lifeforce Records released the bands second full length album, titled Passages. This album saw the addition of drummer Patrick Spain.
After the release of Passages, guitarists Isaac Rigler and Forrest Harvey from Oakland doom band Daxma (Blues Funeral Records) joined Mountaineer and the band ended a year-long hiatus from playing live, joining Spotlights for a San Francisco show along with several other live performances in 2019.
The new personnel changes not only gave the band the ability to play live, it brought more songwriters into the fold and the group wrote for several months for what was to become their third full length album, Bloodletting, with Lifeforce Records handling the release once again.
Bloodletting is slated for a May 22nd, 2020 release date and the band is currently planning a tour in July, 2020 in support of the release.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Listen to Mountaineer now.

Listen to Mountaineer in full in the Spotify app