This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Wolf Gang


  1. 1.
    The King And All Of His Men
  2. 2.
    Lions In Cages
  3. 3.
    Lay Your Love Down - Single Version
  4. 4.
    Back To Back
  5. 5.
    Suego Faults
Formed in 2009 by London-based vocalist/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Max McElligott, English indie rock outfit Wolf Gang blends swirling, symphonic alt-rock with quirky electro-pop.
Originally planned as a solo vehicle/pseudonym for McElligott, the success of 2009 singles "Pieces of You" and "The King and All of His Men," along with a record deal from Atlantic, prompted McElligott to add a permanent live drummer, Lasse Petersen (the Rakes), and guitarist, Gavin Slater (Ghosts), to the project. Tours with Metric, Miike Snow, and Florence and the Machine helped to increase the band's fan base, and in 2012 they were asked to open for Coldplay on the U.S. leg of their Mylo Xyloto tour. The band's full-length debut, Suego Faults, arrived in 2011 and was produced by Dave Fridmann (Flaming Lips, MGMT). ~ James Christopher Monger, Rovi



Related Artists

Listen to Wolf Gang now.

Listen to Wolf Gang in full in the Spotify app