This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Electronomy Department


  1. 1.
    League Of Gentlemen
  2. 2.
    Silver City
  3. 3.
    Club 40
  4. 4.
    A Noise A Sound A Scene
  5. 5.
    Pacifist Pig
On Electronomy Department’s latest album of electronic observations, Noise Noir, Michael Montgomery, Jasmine Chhouri and Stephen Morgana delve into the sound of an imaginary city in an equally imaginary future 1940’s.
Set in Silver City, the story chronicles its muted citizens longing for a voice to express the human condition. Over the ten observations that make up the album, the Department deals with the comfort of sound as a way of entering the world, the wonder of hearing music for the first time and the joy of discovering that the nature of the human experience can be summarised in song, as well as the sadness and loneliness of living life solely through the expression of art. Electronomy Department accidentally came into existence in Sweden, 2014, as its three main players Michael Montgomery, Jasmine Chhouri and Stephen Morgana, longtime collaborators in traditional rock band The Minor Splits, decided to embark on a new musical journey, and expel traditional instruments from their future efforts in favour of vintage electronics.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Listen to Electronomy Department now.

Listen to Electronomy Department in full in the Spotify app