This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Luka State


  1. 1.
    Bury Me
  2. 2.
    Kick in the Teeth
  3. 3.
    30 Minute Break
  4. 4.
    Bring This All Together
  5. 5.
    Lies! Lies! Lies!
The Luka State are cheshire cats, Conrad Ellis (voice, guitar), Sam Bell (bass, voice), Jake Barnabas (drums) and Lewis Pusey (guitar).
Their hometown is famous for salt mining but, just as interesting, is the fact that its half way between Liverpool and Manchester – hence, every kid in the town wanting to be a footballer or pop star the minute they can kick a ball or play a guitar. The Luka State chose music, although it was a close call for Jake who was a semi-professional footballer before Conrad and Sam saw him playing drums at a festival and said ”we are going to steal him”. ‘Bury Me’ is the followup to the acclaimed ‘Feel It,’ released earlier this year via singles club, Propaganda Records and championed at BBC 6 Music and Radio X.
“What’s Winsford famous for? Fucking nothing! Apart from salt and salt mines; we are all the salt of the earth up here.” Conrad Ellis, The Luka State.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to The Luka State now.

Listen to The Luka State in full in the Spotify app