Formed in Miami in 1997, Nonpoint is an alternative metal/rap-metal foursome whose members have included vocalist Elias Soriano, drummer Robb Rivera, guitarist Andrew Goldman and bassist Ken "KB" MacMillan.

Occasionally, the bilingual Soriano sings and raps in Spanish, although the vast majority of Nonpoint's lyrics are in English. Nonpoint's first CD, Separate Yourself, was released independently in 1997 and was followed by 1999's Struggle on Jugular and 2000's Statement on MCA. After several tours with artists like Sevendust, Linkin Park, and Staind, the band stepped back into the studio and returned in the summer of 2002 with Development. They released Recoil in 2004, a 13-track collection of streamlined power that included a cover of Phil Collins' "In the Air Tonight." Nonpoint eventually signed on with producer Jason Bieler's Bieler Bros. Records, where they released 2005's To the Pain, their 2006 live album Live and Kicking, and 2007's Vengeance. In 2008, Nonpoint announced they were parting ways with Andrew Goldman, with guitarist Zach Broadrick filling in for him. Their first album with the new guitarist, Miracle, arrived in 2010. Their seventh album, the Johnny K-produced Nonpoint, was released through Razor & Tie in 2012. ~ Alex Henderson, Rovi

Do you have the Spotify app?