This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    The Great Storm of 1703
  2. 2.
    The Mountain Has Ghosts
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    The Abyss
Kylver are a four piece instrumental progressive rock/metal band that have crafted their take on the progressive genre by mixing slow and heavy doom riffs, odd time signatures, atmospherics of post-rock and Hammond tones of the 70's with a classic rock and metal sound.
Hailing from Newcastle Upon Tyne in the North East of England Kylver is made up of Drummer Barry Micheson, Bassist James Bowmaker, Guitarist Jonny Scott and Organist James Hill. The band released their first album, The Mountain Ghost on the 21st of May 2015; a forty-minute long concept album consisting of four tracks that follow the fictitious tale of a spirit who inflicts torment on the residents of a village that lies in the shadow of his mountainous home.
The success of this first self released album lead the band to be nominated in the Limelight (best newcomer) category of the 2016 Progressive Music Awards.
Kylver's second album, The Island, was released on the 6th of October the following year. The concept of The Island follows a privateer ship whose crew are hired to find a mythical island that is said to hold a portal to another dimension, space or some other world. The ship doesn't last a day or two at sea before is wrecked in a storm. Only one of the crew members survives the storm and finds himself washed up on the beach of the island with a mysterious looking pendant...
See for the rest of the story.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Related Artists

Listen to Kylver now.

Listen to Kylver in full in the Spotify app