1. 1.
    Absense - Kevin Corcoran
  2. 2.
    Origins - Kevin Corcoran
  3. 3.
    The Cabin - Kevin Corcoran
  4. 4.
    Covenant - Kevin Corcoran
  5. 5.
    Inner Light - Kevin Corcoran
Saso formed in Dublin, Ireland in 2000 by Jim Lawler (composer / multi instrumentalist) and Ben Rawlins (producer / recording engineer) who share a unique artistic relationship as a writer and producer partnership.
Although relatively unknown in their home country, Saso are one of the most critically acclaimed bands to come out of Ireland, establishing a dedicated fanbase in Ireland, Europe and the USA. Their debut album ‘Big Group Hug’ was named Album of the Week in The Sunday Times, and received 4 star reviews in Q Magazine, Muzik, Rock Sound, The Irish Times, The Irish Independent, Hot Press Magazine, The Event Guide and many others. Saso have released seven studio albums to date on the Meltedsnow label.
Their sound has evolved over the years and the duo have now abandoned formal structure letting the music unfold naturally, using silence and room ambience as instruments in themselves. Replacing guitars and drums with the more pastoral sounds of an upright piano and orchestration, their recent compositions excel in their tranquility, nestling through contemplative moments and the spaces in between sounds. The music has soft tones, dark electronics and an unrushed pace which offer a slow-motion perspective on fast-forward culture.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to Saso now.

Listen to Saso in full in the Spotify app