This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Corpus Christi


  1. 1.
    Baptized In Fire
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    Fight for Your King
  4. 4.
    It's Always Darkest Before the Dawn
  5. 5.
    (Seeing You Again) for the First Time
Corpus Christi was a Christian metal band from Cincinnati, Ohio, founded by guitarists Jarrod Christman (also responsible for the clean vocals on the band's songs) and Jon Pauly.
The other members included bassist Phil Smith; "harsh" vocalist Will Henry, and drummer Justin Evans. The band played a hooky meld of thrash and death metal, influenced by At the Gates and In Flames. As one might imagine, the band members made no bones about the fact that they are disciples of Christ (the band name is Latin for "Body Of Christ") and the group's lyrical content is full of references to Christ and the classic battle for the residents of earth between the Abrahamic God and his cursed former angel, Satan. Corpus Christi's debut album, The Darker Shades of White appeared on Victory Records in 2009. During the band's Scream The Prayer tour, Corpus Christi began to lose members and only Christman remained, who subbed out the rest of the musical duties to finish the tour. The new lineup, with lead guitarist Derek Ayres, bassist Caleb Rhoads, drummer Andy Poling, and vocalist Max O'Connell, recorded Corpus Christi's sophomore effort A Feast For Crows which was released by Victory in July of 2010. ~ Thom Jurek, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Corpus Christi now.

Listen to Corpus Christi in full in the Spotify app