This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Real Time Apollo


  1. 1.
    The Interview
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    Start Again
  4. 4.
    The Blue Dress
  5. 5.
    To Save the Day
Enriched with piano, strings and lush synths, Real Time Apollo are a guitar-based band with influences ranging from Talk Talk to The National, and from Tom Waits to Massive Attack.
Established by multi-instrumentalists Paul Derrett, Michael Smith & Greg Mills, Real Time Apollo are a blend of indie, alt-country and pop and have released 4 EPs. Their collaboration with guest vocalists and musicians from the UK & America highlights their rich and expanding sound. Paul and Michael write and produce all of the tracks which are enhanced by Paul’s ability to weave life stories into the band’s lyrics.
Debuting in 2010 with the EP Arc in the Sky, the tracks featured vocals by Karey Parsons, with the EP engineered and co-produced by Greg Mills. Four years later in 2014, the band released The Promise of Spring, with significant vocal contributions again from Karey Parsons & production by Greg Mills. In the same year, Real Time Apollo recorded a live session with BBC Introducing to promote the EP.
2019 marks a productive year for Real Time Apollo with the band releasing two new EPs simultaneously. On The Neon Highway, you’ll discover an Americana-influenced collection of songs, with vocals provided by Billy Francis & Chicago Blues singer Ellen Winters. With more of an ethereal feel to the tracks, To Save the Day sees vocalist Billy Francis feature again.The band are currently writing and producing new tracks for release in 2020. Full discography at


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to Real Time Apollo now.

Listen to Real Time Apollo in full in the Spotify app