This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever


  1. 1.
    French Press
  2. 2.
    Talking Straight
  3. 3.
    Cars in Space
  4. 4.
    Falling Thunder
  5. 5.
    She's There
Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever was formed in Melbourne, Australia in 2013 by three singer-guitarists: Fran Keaney, Tom Russo & Joe White.
Bassist Joe Russo & drummer Marcel Tussie were recruited to round out the band. Their sound, self-described as somewhere between ‘tough pop’ and ‘soft punk’, takes in driving rhythms, interlocking guitar lines and dry wit. After self-releasing a handful of songs online, the band shared the single ‘Clean Slate’ in 2015, which won plenty of praise from the music press. Sydney label Ivy League Records dropped RBCF's first EP, Talk Tight, the same year. In 2016, legendary American indie label Sub Pop announced that they'd signed a deal with the band. The band released their second EP, The French Press, in March 2017. In June 2018, they released their debut full-length Hope Downs, which was met with worldwide critical acclaim. Their second LP, Sideways to New Italy, is due in June 2020.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever now.

Listen to Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever in full in the Spotify app