Rebels No Savage

Rebels No Savage


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Rebels No Savage

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


3,816 monthly listeners

Rebels No Savage is a North American hip-hop duo based in North Carolina. Since forming in 2016, Rebels No Savage (Evan Shanks [born January 28, 1997] and Basil Williams [born May 8, 1997]) have released eight projects together and have performed over 55 live shows since their first release in February 2018. The duo credits artists like Drake, Childish Gambino and J. Cole as being major influences to their sound and creative process. 
 Rebels No Savage was nominated for Best Hip-Hop Group at the 2019 Carolina Music Awards following the release of their album 'Things Change' in April 2019. After the nomination, the duo's song 'Halo' featuring Mike Snyder (from 'Things Change') charted at #11 on the Indie Charlotte Top Charts for the month of September 2019. In October 2020, following the summer release of the duo’s 7th project, From Dreams, Rebels No Savage announced their artist partnership with production company Splice and college streaming platform Quadio Media. Their new album, ‘Sorry I Made You Hate Me!’ is available everywhere now featuring North Carolina acts DJ Luke Nasty, TiaCorine, Tab-One and Charlie Smarts of Kooley High and Mike Snyder. The album was executive produced by Rebels No Savage with additional production from K Swisha, Fierce and others. Be sure to follow Rebels No Savage on Spotify, Instagram and Twitter!