This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Devil You Know


  1. 1.
    Come My Way
  2. 2.
    Kill It with Phil
  3. 3.
    Freedom on a String
  4. 4.
    God Size
  5. 5.
    Hooves of Pan
The Devil You Know was founded by sole permanent member Torbjörn Koivisto in Uppsala, Sweden, in 2017.
The idea was to create rock songs that pack significant attitude with a hint of punk rock, stoner rock and grunge. First releases were the two singles "The Devil You Know" and "Come my Way", which were soon followed by the "White Smoke" EP.
"GOD SIZE" hit the streaming platforms during March 2018 and is a fun uptempo rock song with a modern production. It was played on Swedish national radio in May 2018 (P3 Osignat). A lyric video is available on YouTube.
A second EP, containing the title track "We Are All Staying Right Here", was released in June 2018. Apart from the aforementioned title track (previously unreleased), it also contains remastered versions of the four singles that were released earlier in 2018.
In the second half of 2018, the two singles "Hooves of Pan" and "Pain Sublime" were released. These two tracks are slower, heavier and way darker than the previous releases.
For more information and links, go to the official website


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to The Devil You Know now.

Listen to The Devil You Know in full in the Spotify app