This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

One Ugly Cowboy


  1. 1.
    Ride With the Wind
  2. 2.
    Shine On
  3. 3.
    Get Yer Ugly On
  4. 4.
    Ride With the Wind - Unplugged
  5. 5.
    Don't Mess Around with a Southern Girl
Original Toronto based country/rock band ONE UGLY COWBOY released their first full-length album RIDE WITH THE WIND (January 31, 2020).
The new album is a follow-up to the band’s 2015 debut EP, Get Yer Ugly On. Fronted by powerhouse female vocalist ‘Hurricane Jane’ the band consists of seasoned musicians that soulfully blend gritty country and in-your-face-rock with their up-beat … sometimes funny and often heartfelt tunes.
Longtime songwriting partners Jane Sowerby & producer Richard Zwic penned the new album - a collection of tunes spanning their journey together.
One journalist described OUC as “another example (referencing Tim Hicks who continues to produce kick-ass country music that defies labelling) of a Canadian country collective with roots deeply planted in rock’s rich soil.”
OUC debuted the new album February 14th 2020 at Seneca Queen Theatre in Niagara Falls to a standing ovation.
Fans are embracing the new music. One YouTube fan wrote after listening to LOVE ME HARDER “the most original/unique Country song I've heard this year. My ears just found an oasis, not realizing how thirsty they were. Even the loud drunk guy at the bar is going to shut up for this entire song.”
OUC's wealth of experience both musically and in life makes them a band that will not only uplift their audience but more importantly leave them with moments to remember.
OUC Video link:


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Listen to One Ugly Cowboy now.

Listen to One Ugly Cowboy in full in the Spotify app