This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    White Knuckles
  3. 3.
    The Perils of Summer
  4. 4.
    The Circle
  5. 5.
    The Light Will Save Us All
Based in Malmö, Sweden the three piece AHRM: Jonas Hurtig,
(ex Revolvo) vocals/guitar, Dan Widing (Pyramido) bass and Peter
Malmquist (ex Revolvo) drums shaped their music from influences
in 80’s and 90’s hardcore, post-punk/post-hardcore and noise rock
to finally come up with a contemporary feeling that they could
capture on tape and try out on the local scenesters.
Sharing the stage with bands such as Nothing, We live in trenches,
Skraecködlan, Heads, Fashion week, Cut city, The end will be kicks,
Alarma man and Rumble in Rhodos while writing and recording
songs along the way.
Spring 2014 saw the release of their full length debut AHRM
(Stargazer records, Death culture tapes) compiled of tracks from
these sessions. The songs were recorded by Martin Olson with AHRM
and mixed/mastered by Gustav Brunn (Hårda tider, Necrovation,
Anchor and Atlas Losing grip).
2016 a follow-up EP, Bad blood (Stargazer records) was released.
Recorded by Tommy Tift (Sista sekunden, Vånna inget, True moon)
at Studio Motion. It caught the band exploring darker and gloomier
May 2019 the next chapter of the AHRM story is about to be written
with the release of the most diverse set of songs to date. The 5 song-
EP range from feverish punk with a surf twang to drum machine driven
vocoder vocal tracks via Sonic youthesque mayhem.
The songs were recorded and produced by AHRM and once again
mixed and mastered by Gustav Brunn at Gula Studion.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Related Artists

Listen to AHRM now.

Listen to AHRM in full in the Spotify app