This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Concrete Disco


  1. 1.
    Silly Men - Original Mix
  2. 2.
    Thundering Typhoons
  3. 3.
    Time Travel - Original Mix
  4. 4.
    Step Up, Step Down
  5. 5.
Concrete Disco's second full-length release This Great Future is out in December 2018. Formed in 2010, Concrete Disco consists of multi-instrumentalist and chief songwriter Jonny Wharton - aka Jonny Falls Over - (vocals/keys/guitar/laptop), alongside brothers Joe (keys/laptop) and Dom Cusack (drums/samplers).
Their sound combines the beats and bass of dance music with the glitches of electronica and a punk sensibility - not unlike the mutant offspring of Prodigy, Aphex Twin, Justice and Nirvana.
Jonny and Joe met at Brunel University whilst studying Music Tech, becoming fast friends through a passion for live electronic music. They formed an experimental electronic outfit called No Remote whilst still studying. After this project came to an end, Joe and brother Dom (who cut his musical teeth drumming with Southport on the punk circuit) formed a duo called Toxic Funk Berry and, after Jonny's addition shortly after, the trio was reborn as Concrete Disco.
The band has been gigging and recording, refining their sound for the past few years, and earning a reputation for raw and energetic performances. They dropped their debut album Work for your Living, Play for your Life in 2014, writing, producing, recording and releasing the album themselves, along with a free companion download of remixes and mashups. This was followed by 2016's Skyways EP and 2 singles from the new album in 2018.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Related Artists

Listen to Concrete Disco now.

Listen to Concrete Disco in full in the Spotify app