Concrete Disco


  1. 1.
    Stop The Clocks
  2. 2.
    Step Up, Step Down
  3. 3.
    Thundering Typhoons
  4. 4.
    Out On A Limb
  5. 5.
Concrete Disco bring the raw energy of a live band to the world of electronic music. Having recently relocated from London to Bristol, 2020 sees new material forthcoming throughout the year.
Combining the beats and bass of dance music with the glitches of electronic music and a punk sensibility, the band have forged an original and powerful sound, earning a reputation for raw and energetic performances.
Formed in 2010, Concrete Disco consists of multi-instrumentalist and chief songwriter Jonny Wharton - aka Jonny Falls Over - (vocals/keys/guitar/laptop), alongside brothers Joe (keys/laptop) and Dom Cusack (drums/samplers).
Jonny and Joe met at Brunel University, becoming fast friends through a passion for live electronic music. They formed an experimental electronic outfit called No Remote whilst studying. After this project came to an end, Joe and brother Dom (who cut his musical teeth drumming with Southport on the punk circuit) formed a duo called Toxic Funk Berry and, after Jonny's addition shortly after, the trio was reborn as Concrete Disco.
They released their debut album Work for your Living, Play for your Life in 2014, along with a free companion download of remixes and mashups. This was followed by 2016's Skyways EP and second full-length album This Great Future in 2018.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Listen to Concrete Disco now.

Listen to Concrete Disco in full in the Spotify app