Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring OZ

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


4,652 monthly listeners

OZ is the best known in the Metal World for its 1983 FIRE IN THE BRAIN album and the classic 1984 TURN THE CROSS UPSIDE DOWN Maxi single. OZ have released totally 8 albums and one EP and been part of several split albums. 1991 OZ was taking a break from Metal Music stage, but was back in business 2011 with the album BURNING LEATHER released 18th November 2011 World Wide (AFM Records and Spiritual Beast). That album was produced by Nicke Andersson (Imperial State Electric, Hellacopters, Entombed). Old OZ hard core with Ape DeMartini (Lead Vocal), Jay C. Blade (Bass and Vocals) and Mark Ruffneck (Drums) was back with new guitar players Michel Santunione and John Berg. 2017 was the time for "TRANSITION STATE".

TRANSITION STATE album was released 20th October 2017 by AFM Records, World Wide. The new OZ recording and touring line-up is coming totally from Pori in Finland. It was the time to release the old dogs and hire new hungry wolfs tells OZ founding member Mark Ruffneck. The drummer Mark Ruffneck keeps The Red Metal Machine running and after some years hiatus, all systems go again! 2020 was the time for "FORCED COMMANDMENTS". The new album "FORCED COMMANDMENTS" was released 22th May 2020 by MASSACRE Records, World Wide. The Afterburner time continues! For more info check OZ homepage: www.ozofficial.com OZ Line-up » Mark Ruffneck – Drums » Juzzy Kangas– Guitars and Vocals » Peppi Peltola – Bass and Vocals » Vince Koivula– Lead Vocal » Johnny Cross– Guitars and Vocals