Silvie Cheng

Silvie Cheng


Popular releases


Fans also like

Appears On


33 monthly listeners

Lauded for her “extraordinarily varied palette” (WholeNote Magazine) and “purely magical” playing (New York Concert Review), Chinese-Canadian pianist Silvie Cheng made her Carnegie Hall solo debut in 2011. Since then, she has premiered over forty works and performed in esteemed concert halls across the globe, from New York’s Steinway Hall to Brussels’ Flagey Hall, and Montréal’s Maison Symphonique to Shanghai’s Poly Theatre. Recent solo highlights include debuts with Symphony Nova Scotia and the New Amsterdam Symphony Orchestra. An active recitalist and sought-after chamber musician, Silvie tours extensively alongside her cellist brother Bryan Cheng as the Cheng² Duo, as well as with the Chilean-American violist Georgina Isabel Rossi. She currently resides in New York City.