Halls of the Machine


Popular releases


Featuring Halls of the Machine

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


90 monthly listeners

Halls of the Machine is producer Van Eric Martin, and former Course of Empire members, Mike Graff and Michael Jerome. Instrumental soundtracks for film. Mike Graff (Guitars), Michael Jerome (Drums/Percussion), Van Eric Martin (Producer/Keyboards) Instrumental Soundtrack : Ambient to Post-Rock, Avant Guard : Structured Improvisation, Electronic : Soundscapes Transitioning from its minimalist ambient debut "Atmospheres For Lovers And Sleepers," the trio completed work on its long-awaited second album "ALL TRIBAL DIGNITARIES" in 2016. Largely inspired by Fritz Lang's 1927 sci-fi classic "METROPOLIS," the new disc is a mix of deco dance decadence, alien street scenes, and stark piano overtures which take the listener on a sonic journey which defies musical genres. ALL TRIBAL DIGNITARIES was produced by Van Eric Martin, engineered by Van Eric Martin, and mixed by Will Golden @SirTiger Los Angeles. Additional musicians included Neel Hammond, Jonathan Flaugher, and Zack Busby. It was mastered and sequenced by Reuben Cohen at Lurssen Mastering. The executive producer was Michael Jerome. ​ MIKE GRAFF - Guitars MICHAEL JEROME - Drums / Percussion VAN ERIC MARTIN - Producer / Keyboards MEMBERS