Mateo Ojeda


  1. 1.
    AQUON One
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    San Gil
  4. 4.
    Aguacero (Main Theme)
  5. 5.
    Mama Justa
Mateo Ojeda is a Colombian composer based in Hamburg, Germany. He has been composing pieces for concert music, films, television and advertising since 2003.
He won recently the prestigious PEER RABEN MUSIC AWARD 2019 for »Best Music in a Short Film» at Soundtrack_Cologne 16 in Germany.
He has been awarded several composition’s prizes in Colombia and Germany for his concert pieces: ‘‘PANTALEÓN (2019)’’, ‘‘ONCE (2018)’’, ‘‘PANTALEÓN, niño Chicamocha (2015)’’, ‘‘GALÁN, Poema Sinfónico (2013)’’, ‘‘El Mundo de Verona (2006)’’ and ‘‘ Once Colores Sordos (2003)’’.
Mateo has written music for more than twenty short-films and two full-length documentary films. Most notably, ‘‘PANTALEÓN» (2019), a Colombian short-film about a country boy who is forced to go to the end of the thousand-day war in Colombia; ‘‘AGUA:CERO (2015)’’, a Spanish documentary about water, (filmed in Africa, India and South America, produced by We Are Water Foundation) and ‘‘INFIERNO O PARAÍSO (2014)’’, an acclaimed Colombian documentary film about an addictive life directed by Germán Piffano.
Mateo moved to Hamburg, Germany in 2012 where he is currently developing his work worldwide. Currently he is co-founder and composer at ”ROJO Sounddesign & Filmmusik” and drum teacher at Junge Musikakademie Hamburg and RockPop-Schule Lübeck in Germany. 
From 2018 he is an official member of The Colombian Cinematic Arts Academy – and RIMA, Iberoamerikanisches Netzwerk von Musikern und Künstlern in Germany.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Listen to Mateo Ojeda now.

Listen to Mateo Ojeda in full in the Spotify app