This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Mateo Ojeda


  1. 1.
    Infierno o Paraíso (Main Theme)
  2. 2.
    Vamos Pa' La Casa Mano
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Candela Candela
  5. 5.
    La Guerra Nunca Se Acaba
Mateo Ojeda is a Colombian composer. He has been composing pieces for concert music, films, television and advertising since 2003.
He won recently the prestigious MUSIC AWARD PEER RABEN 2019 for »Best Music in a Short Film» at Soundtrack_Cologne 16 in Germany.
He has been awarded several composition’s prizes in Colombia and Germany for his concert pieces: ‘‘PANTALEÓN (2019)’’, ‘‘ONCE (2018)’’, ‘‘PANTALEÓN, niño Chicamocha (2015)’’, ‘‘GALÁN, Poema Sinfónico (2013)’’, ‘‘El Mundo de Verona (2006)’’ and ‘‘ Once Colores Sordos (2003)’’.
Mateo has written music for more than twenty (20) short-films and two (2) full-length documentary films. Most notably, ‘‘PANTALEÓN» (2019), a Colombian short-film about a country boy who is forced to go to the end of the thousand-day war in Colombia; ‘‘AGUA:CERO (2015)’’, a Spanish documentary about water, (filmed in Africa, India and South America, produced by We Are Water Foundation) and ‘‘INFIERNO O PARAÍSO (2014)’’, an acclaimed Colombian documentary film about an addictive life directed by Germán Piffano (R.I.P)
Currently he is co-founder and composer at ”ROJO Sounddesign & Filmmusik”, and drum teacher at Junge Musikakademie Hamburg in Germany.
From 2018 he is an official member of The Colombian Cinematic Arts Academy – and RIMA, Iberoamerikanisches Netzwerk von Musikern und Künstlern in Germany.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Listen to Mateo Ojeda now.

Listen to Mateo Ojeda in full in the Spotify app