Little Chief

Little Chief


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Little Chief

Fans also like


193,361 monthly listeners

Little Chief is an indie folkrock project by songwriter Matt Cooper hailing from the great Natural State of Arkansas. Based out of the beautiful mountains of Fayetteville, AR, the music began in 2013 and rapidly grew a fanbase across the United States. Little Chief has released a 5-song EP (Somewhere Near The River) and a feature full-length debut album (Lion's Den). Previous members have included: Matthew Heckmann, Andrew Myers, John-Lewis Anderson, Ellie Turner, Dalton Dallas, and Isaac Foley. On July 5th, 2019, Little Chief released the next chapter of music "Running Wild" - a 5-song EP recorded in the desert at the legendary Sonic Ranch outside of El Paso, TX.

"Running Wild" was produced by Grammy-nominated producer Chad Copelin (SYML, Sufjan Stevens, Ben Rector) featuring performances by Casey Foubert (The Shins, Sufjan Stevens) and Nathan Price (BRONCHO).