This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Yves Jarvis


  1. 1.
    Nerve For The Ages
  2. 2.
    That Don't Make It So
  3. 3.
    Fruits of Disillusion
  4. 4.
    To Say That is Easy
  5. 5.
    Sugar Coated
A prolific Montreal-based singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist, Yves Jarvis is the performing name of Jean-Sebastien Audet, whose experimental pop songs combine disparate elements of soul, psych, folk, post-punk, and lo-fi indie.
Under the name Un Blonde, Audet found critical acclaim for his independently released 2016 album, Good Will Come to You, before changing his name to Yves Jarvis and signing with the Anti- label in 2018.
Originally from Calgary, Audet began recording music during his teenage years, trying out various facets of his artistic personality under a variety of names. Beginning around 2012, he began releasing music alternately as Faux Fur and Darren Wantz, though Un Blonde eventually became the creative vehicle that tied together his myriad influences. Following 2015's Water the Next Day album, Audet relocated to Montreal, where the cerebral indie soul of 2016's Good Will Come to You brought him critical accolades. Originally released by Montreal-based cassette label Egg Paper, the album was picked up for more widespread release by Canadian indie Flemish Eye in 2017. Near the end of that year, Audet announced his intention to forge ahead as Yves Jarvis, a combination of his middle name and his mother's surname. A deal with Anti- was announced, and in 2018 the ethereal "Fruits of Disillusion" single was released in advance of his full-length debut under the Jarvis name. Several other singles appeared before the 22-track album The Same But by Different Means was released in early 2019. ~ Timothy Monger, Rovi


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Related Artists

Listen to Yves Jarvis now.

Listen to Yves Jarvis in full in the Spotify app