This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Optic Oppression


  1. 1.
    Broken Doll
  2. 2.
    No Fucks Given
  3. 3.
    Big Boys Don't Cry
  4. 4.
    Find a Way
  5. 5.
    Sparks 3.33
Out of Western New York, Optic Oppression is a synth-rock phenomenon in it's infancy. Born from the culmination of the band’s twisted childhood traumas, incarcerations and abuse Optic is about the human evolution – not just of ourselves but of society - and emerging from the struggle scarred, but stronger than ever.
With dark bass lines, driving beats, and a taste for musical circuitry Optic Oppression is now poised to turn heads and reshape the music scene. Splicing deranged audio samples together with rock guitars and throwing it over a hard rhythmic backbone with a touch of EDM, the band brings to life the sordid stories felt by so many but spoken by so few.
Combining musical influences ranging from hard rock to industrial, synth pop to electronica, Optic Oppression walks the now shattered line between the analog and digital worlds. With a dark electronic writing style that has been described as "innovative" and "more than industrial", Optic Oppression’s new single, No Fucks Given, seeks to grasp the cutting-edge and carve out a niche of it's own in a musical world where it seems everything has been done before.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to Optic Oppression now.

Listen to Optic Oppression in full in the Spotify app