This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Take Me to the River
  2. 2.
    Sister Sadness
  3. 3.
    And Mine Alone
  4. 4.
    The Reason I Jump
  5. 5.
    Cut Yourself Loose
“Kidsmoke’s songs to date are like exquisite, detail-rich pastoral pop miniatures, all lovestruck or lovelorn lyrics, perfect chord progressions, dovetailing harmonies and jingle-jangling guitars.” – The Sunday Times

Kidsmoke are Lance (Vocals/Guitar), James (Bass/Vocals), Sophie (Guitar/Vocals) and Ash (Drums). Their shimmering brand of dreamy indie-pop has seen them make waves in their native North Wales.

The band's song 'Take me to the River' is featured on season 4 of the Charlie Brooker's 'Black Mirror', in an episode titled 'Arkangel', directed by Jodie Foster.

Their 3rd EP ‘Save Your Sorrow’ was released in June 2017 after having been awarded the Horizons Launchpad Fund from BBC Cymru Wales/Arts Council Wales. The EP was recorded with Russ Hayes of Orange Sound Studios in Penmaenmawr, with artwork from local Welsh artists Mike Payne and Andy Garside.

Singles from the EP made it onto official Spotify playlists as well as airwaves nationwide, including BBC Radio 6 Music, Amazing Radio, Radio X and a live session on BBC Radio Wales with Janice Long.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Kidsmoke now.

Listen to Kidsmoke in full in the Spotify app